Webinar – Why you Need a Will

Webinar – Why you Need a Will

A proper estate plan, including a will, saves you and your family time, money and taxes. Below is a link to a free webinar, presented by Samaritan Foundations Medtalk. Its easy to sign up for, virtual and free of charge.

The live webinar is Tuesday June 8th, 2021 at 9 a.m. Hawaii Time, 12 p.m. Pacific, 3 p.m Eastern.

Click here to sign up for this webinar

About the speaker:

Join Attorney Jessica Meyer from Morley Thomas Law in this Samaritan Foundations MedTalk to learn how to focus on basic estate planning and to learn why she believes everyone needs a will. 

Jessica Meyer was raised in Park City, Utah.  She attended Brigham Young University, where she graduated in 2002 with a bachelor’s degree in horticulture, and a minor in business management. Jessica moved on to Willamette University School of Law, where she served as an editor of Willamette Law Online, and a member of the Willamette Law Review. In 2005, Jessica graduated with a doctorate in jurisprudence from Willamette University School of Law and became a member of the Oregon State Bar. Jessica began working at Morley Thomas Law in February 2006 and became a partner at the firm in January 2011. Her main practice centers on estate planning, probate, trust administration and guardianships/conservatorships. From 2006-18, Jessica prosecuted the misdemeanor and violation cases for the City of Lebanon. Jessica served as justice of the peace pro tempore for Linn County from 2012-18 and became the full-time justice of the peace in January 2019 after the retirement of the Hon. Jad Lemhouse. Jessica currently serves on the Lebanon Community Hospital Foundation Board. She has been married to her husband, Jared, for 18 years, and they are the happy parents of four children, two boys and two girls.

Click here to sign up for this webinar

Ms. Jenn Landers | Patient Advocate Alliance LLC
Edited by Dr. Justin Groode

Leave a Reply